The Birth of a Dragon II

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Buffalo Featuring Peter Vee - Magic Carpet Ride 1979 Complete Lp


Tracklist :

A1 Hey! Big Brother

A2 Jumping Jack Flash (Medley)
A2.a Jumping Jack Flash
A2.b All Right Now
A2.c Birthday

A3 All Along The Watchtower

B1 Magic Carpet Ride
B2 The Game Of Love
B3 Let's Work Together

B4 Black Night (Medley)
B4.a Black Night
B4.b Smoke On The Water

Credits :
Engineer – Glen Pearce
Other [Disco Consultant] – Julian Cohen
Photography By – Jonathan Massie-Taylor
Producer, Arranged By – Malcolm Watson
Producer, Concept By – Peter Vee

Style : Electronic Disco,Rock

Buy Vinyl :

Sunday, February 22, 2015

African Magic Combo - La Chica 1981 Complete Lp



* La canción ''Bon L'amour'' es una versión instrumental de ''L'Amour C'est Bon'' del proyecto de Jean Pierre Massiera ''Friends - Trans Am Dancing'',incluye la versión corta y larga del tema ''La chica''.

Tracklist :

A1     La Chica
A2   Invite Ta Copine
A3 D'accord D'accord
A4   Bon L'Amour
A5 Tropicana

B1     Papagayo 
B2 Si J'avance Toi Tu Recules Comment Veux-Tu ...
Medley  : 
B3.a  Papagayo 
B3.b Tropicana
B3.c Si J'avance Toi Tu Recules Comment Veux-Tu ...
B3.d  Bon L'Amour
B3.e D'accord D'accord
B3.f Invite Ta Copine
B3.g La Chica

Credits :
Arranged By – Jean Pierre Massiera
Arranged By, Guitar – Bernard Torelli
Bass – Naceur Mekkaoui
Choir – Gail, Gérard Layani, Jerry
Drums – P. D'espagne
Percussion – Emmanuel Roche
Synthesizer [Polymoog] – Guy Battarel

Style : Latin,Disco Funk/Soul,Pop

Buy Vinyl :

Monday, February 16, 2015

Taka Boom - Taka Boom 1979 Complete Lp (Lossless)



A1 Night Dancin'
A2 Anything You Want
A3 Dance Baby Dance
A4 Troubled Waters

B1 Red Hot
B2 You're My Everything
B3 Dance Like You Do At Home
B4 Cloud Dancer

Credits :
Backing Vocals – Anita Anderson, Chaka Khan, Sissy Peoples
Backing Vocals, Bass – Mark Stevens
Bass – Billy Haines, Reggie McBride
Drums – Don Hagen, Norman Fearrington, Peter Hoorelbeke
Engineer – Bill Drescher
Executive-Producer – Tim O'Brien
Guitar – Elaine Mayo, Lenny Macaluso, Paul Marshall, Ray Monette
Horns – Doug Norwine, Mark Hatch
Keyboards – Check O'Steen, Mark Olson, Richard Middleton, Ronnie Rainifer
Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Taka Boom
Mastered By – Jeff Sanders
Percussion – Louis Palomo, Oliver C. Brown
Producer – John Ryan (tracks: A1 to B3), Taka Boom (tracks: B4)
Saxophone – Gary Bartz
Synthesizer – Gabriel Katona
Synthesizer, Horns – Richard Gibbs

Style : Electronic Disco,Funk/Soul,Ballad

Buy Vinyl :

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Various Artists - Disco Delicious Vol. 2


*   Segunda compilación mucho más funk que el anterior volumen.

Tracklist : 

1)     Wojciech Karolak & Zbigniew - Discopus 1984
2)     Element Experience - Write your ticket   1977 
3)     Dan-I - Roller(do it) boogie  1979 
4)     Hazel Ramberransingh - I Want To Give You Everything 1978
5)     Gentle - Bionic Boogie  1977
6)     Lake Shore Drive - The disco scene  1978
7)     Jim Manns - I Got To Have Your Love  1980
8)     Rainbow Team- Come to the rainbow  1979
9)     Rhond Durand - Disco fever  1979
10)   Larry Hart - Goin' up in smoke  1978
11)   Tala A.M. - Sugar bump  1978
12)   The Invitations - We don't allow(No sitting down i) 1977 

Selected by Jorge Gago

Style : Disco,Funk/soul

*  Una compilación sin fines lucrativos,todos los derechos reservados a los artistas que conforman esta sesión.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

The Wonder Band - Stairway To Love 1979 Complete Lp



*  Dirigido por las fuerzas unidas de tres productores disco, Armando Noriega, Israel Sánchez y Silvio Tancredi,el concepto del álbum fue principalmente la adaptación de los clásicos de Led Zeppelin a la música disco de aquellas épocas.

Tracklist :

Stairway to heaven Medley :

A1a Intro : Stairway To Heaven
A1b Stairway To Heaven
A1c Stairway To Love
A1d Whole Lotta Love
A1e Finale : Stairway To Heaven

Wonderful Medley :

B1a Wonder Dance
B1b Wonder Love
B1c Wonder Man (Wonder Woman)
B1d Finale

B2 The Wonder

Credits :
Producer – Armando Noriega, Israel Sanchez, Silvio Tancredi
Written-By – Israel Sanchez (tracks: B1a, B1b, B1c, B1d), Phil Anastasi (tracks: B1a, B1b, B1c, B1d), Silvio Tancredi (tracks: B1a, B1b, B1c, B1d)

Style : Disco,Funk/Soul

Buy Vinyl :

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

T.J.M. - TJM 1979 Complete Lp


Tracklist :

A1 I Don't Need No Music      
A2 Put Yourself In My Place    
B1 Small Circle Of Friends        
B2 Am I Dreaming                  

Credits :
Arranged By – Evan Solot, Jonathan Klein, Terry Gholson
Arranged By, Producer [Uncredited] – Arthur Baker
Bass – Jeff Anderson, Jimmy Williams
Conductor – Evan Solot
Drums – Bob Stoloff, Keith Benson
Guitar – Andrei Carriere, Jim Anderson
Keyboards – Jonathan Klein, Rollins Ross, Terry Gholson, Tony Carbone
Percussion – Russell Presto, Sa Davis
Producer – Tom Moulton
Vocals – The Brotherhood

Style : Disco,Funk/Soul

Buy Vinyl :

Saturday, February 7, 2015

Kim Harlow - Who's On The Line / Allo Reseau 1978 Maxi Single (Lossless)


Tracklist :

A Who's On The Line
Written-By – D.J. Michaels, Daniel Faure, Guy Dubeau, Mark Barkan

B Allo Réseau
Written-By – Daniel Faure, Guy Dubeau

Credits :
Arranged By – Slim Pezin
Producer – Babette Jones

Style : Electronic Disco,Funk/Soul

Buy Vinyl