The Birth of a Dragon II

Friday, March 10, 2017

Hot R.S. - House of the rising sun 1977 / Forbidden fruit 1978 / Heads of tails 1980 Complete Lp



*  Hot R.S is a south-african disco assemblage active in the late 70's,''Hot R.S. stands for ''House Of The Rising Sun'',recorded only three albums,centred around the key producers Dan Hill and Kevin Kruger plus some session musicians like singer René Veldsman, guitarist Trevor Rabin, keyboardist Duncan Mackay and drummer Cedric Samson.

Tracklist (House of the rising sun) :

A1 House Of The Rising Sun

B1 Slow Blow
B2 Delta Queen

Tracklist (Forbidden Fruit)

A1 In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida (Act I)
A2 The Garden Of Eden
A3 In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida (Act II)

B1 Temptation
B2 Adam's Apple
B3 Snake Dance

Tracklist (Heads or tails) :

A1 Money
A2 With Plenty Of Money And You
A3   Doublecross

B1 Money Runner
B2 Money Baby
B3 Heads Or Tails

Credits :
Arranged By – Dan Hill, Kevin Kruger
Engineer – Hennie Hartmann
Producer – Kevin Kruger

Style : Electronic Disco,Funk/Soul

Buy Vinyls


  1. Another terrific post - the quality of the recordings is brilliant.

    Nice work Jorge!

  2. File Not Found. Any chance of a re-up? These albums are impossible to find.