The Birth of a Dragon II

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Gloria Covington - Movin' On 1980 Complete Lp


Tracklist :

A1   Sweet Love Affair
A2   Express Yourself
A3   How Can You
A4   Moving On
A5   Time

B1   Get Down With The Get Down
B2   Strung Out
B3   Mountain Top
B4   All I Need

Credits :

Alto Saxophone – Kenny Lehman
Backing Vocals – Gloria Covington, Kenny Harrison, Rosalyn Harrison
Bass – Francisco Centeno, Will Lee (tracks: A3, B3)
Cello – Jonathan Abramowitz, Richard Bock 
DJ Mix [Consultant] – T. Scott
Drums – Jimmy Young (tracks: A3, B3), Leo Adamian
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Wayne Morrison
Engineer – Paul Wickliffe
Engineer [Assistant] – Adam Nonas, David Lichtenstein, Stephan Goldman
Engineer [Mix] – Godfrey Diamond
Executive-Producer – Kenny Baum, Rodger Bell
Guitar – Jerry Friedman (tracks: A3, B3), Lance Quinn (tracks: A3, B3), Steve Love
Keyboards – Steve Boston (tracks: A3, B3), Steve Robbins 
Lead Vocals – Gloria Covington
Mastered By – Steve Guy
Oboe – Ellen Bardekoff
Percussion – Tony Ramos
Photography – Len Kaltman
Producer – Kenny Lehman, Thomas Jones
Producer [Associate Producer] – Wayne Morrison
Reeds – Jerry Dodgion, Ronnie Cuber
Trombone – Bob Smith
Trumpet – Joe Shepley, John Gatchell
Viola – Al Brown, Julien Barber
Violin – David Nadien, Guy Lumia, John Pintavalle, Lewis Eley, Marvin Morgenstern, Max Ellen
Written By – E. Perez (tracks: A3), M. Harrison (tracks: A2)
Written-By – G. Covington (tracks: A1 to B3), J. Covington (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B2), K. Lehman (tracks: A4, A5), S. Boston (tracks: B3), T. Jones* (tracks: B4), W. Morrison (tracks: B4)

Style : Disco,Funk/Soul

Buy Vinyl :

No comments:

Post a Comment