The Birth of a Dragon II

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Lee Garrett - Heat For The Feets 1976 Complete Lp (Lossless)


 Tracklist :

A1   Better Than Walkin' Out
A2   Heart Be Still
A3   You're My Everything
A4   How Can I Be A Man

B1   Broken Down D.J.
B2   Sad, Sad Story
B3   Stop That Wrong
B4   Love Enough For Two
B5   Don't Let It Get You Down

Credits :

Alto Saxophone – Buddy Collette (tracks: B2, B3)
Arranged By [Horns] – Andrae Reed (tracks: B1 to B5), Cash McCall (tracks: B1 to B5)
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Tom Sellers
Arranged By [Vocals] – Cash McCall, Gavin Christopher, Robert Taylor
Art Direction – Sandra Kay
Backing Vocals – Brie Howard (tracks: A3), Charity McCrary, Gavin Christopher (tracks: A4), Jean Millington (tracks: A3), June Millington (tracks: A3), Linda McCrary, Padi Macheta (tracks: A3), Sundray Tucker, Wendy Haas (tracks: A3)
Baritone Saxophone – Johnny Rotella (tracks: B2, B3)
Bass – Scott Edwards 
Bass [Funk Bass] – Clint Mosley (tracks: B5)
Bass, Organ – Tom Sellers (tracks: B1)
Congas – Tony Ramos (tracks: B1 to B5)
Design – The Stosh
Drums, Percussion – Harvey Mason
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Clavinet – Jerry Peters (tracks: A1 to A4)
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Organ – Gordon DeWitty (tracks: B1 to B5), Greg Matheson (tracks: A1 to A4)
Engineer – Don Murray, Joe Bellamy, Joe Sidore, Ken Caillat, Steve Maslow
Executive-producer – Lionel Conway
Featuring, Vocals – Sister Marlena (tracks: B3)
Flute – Buddy Collette (tracks: B1, B2), Ernie Watts (tracks: B1, B2), Johnny Rotella (tracks: B1, B2)
Guitar – Clint Mosley (tracks: B1 to B5), June Millington, Lee Ritenour
Lead Guitar – Cash McCall (tracks: B5)
Photography By – V. Hughes Frye
Piano – Tom Sellers
Producer – Eric Malamud, Tom Sellers
Producer [Associate] – Don Murray
Producer [Production Assistance] – Diana Zuniga, Martha Sellers
Saxophone – Tom Scott (tracks: A1)
Soloist, Alto Saxophone – Ernie Watts (tracks: B1)
Soloist, Saxophone – Tom Scott (tracks: A2, A4)
Synthesizer – Dave Grusin, Ian Underwood
Tenor Saxophone – Ernie Watts (tracks: B2, B3)
Trombone – George Bohanon (tracks: B2, B3), Richard "Slyde" Hyde (tracks: A1)
Trumpet – Chuck Findley (tracks: A1), Steve Madaio (tracks: B2, B3)
Written-By – Lee Garrett, Robert Taylor (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B4, B5), Tom Sellers (tracks: B1)

Style : Disco,Funk/Soul

Buy Vinyl :

1 comment: