Viva the Disco 3

* Blog dedicated to the music disco of the 70's and 80's...Exclusively of the style : Electronic Disco/Disco Funk Soul/Disco International/Cosmic Disco and others genres more.

* Blog dedicado a la musica disco de los 70's y 80's... Exclusivamente del estilo : Electronic Disco/Disco Funk Soul/Disco International/Cosmic Disco y otros géneros más.

***Viva la Disco 3 By Melodiesmagic Disco!*** by Melodiesmagic Disco! on Mixcloud

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Engelbert Humperdinck - Disco Selections 1976 - 1979



* Songs with style and sound ''funk/soul'' and a little of taste to ''Disco'' extracted from different albums that come from 1976 to 1979...romantic sound,nostalgic and rhythmic.

* Was extracted some songs of two albums that are from my personal collection ''After the lovin'' and ''this is moment in time'' and the others remaining are found on the web.


1)    After the lovin'
2)    Can't Help Falling In Love
3)    From me to you
4)    I can't live a dream
5)    I love making love to you
6)    Let's remember the good time
7)    Lovin' you too long
8)    Loving you,losing you
9)    Peace of mind
10)  This is what you mean to me
11)  What you see is who i am
12)  You are there
13)  You're something special

''Lovin' you too long'' 

''What  you see is who i am''

Style : Disco Funk/soul,pop,Ballad

Selection musical by Jorge Gago as a tribute to a big 70's

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Ed Fox - Coffee Eyes 1976 Maxi


* A rare Disco Canadian record mixed by Rick Gianatos,This disco was recorded in 1975 but edited and released in 1976,cover is white,Side B is the same track,

    Edited By [Tech. Editing] – Joel Silver
    Mixed By [Disco Mix] – Rick Gianatos
    Producer – Ed Fox, Ronnie D'Addario
    Written by – Ed Fox

  Tracklist :

A     Coffee Eyes


Style : Disco,Funk/soul


Friday, July 25, 2014

The Marquees - I Love L' Amour(disco) 1976


* Other excellent ''electronic Disco'' made in France to ''Barclay Records'',just the cover art of the single not going with the musical content or will be I'm wrong...... is in my view on commercial disco.

Written,Arranged,Producer - Fernand Boudou,Joseph Timsit

Tracklist :

A     I Love L' Amour

B     I Love L' Amour (Instrumental) 

Style : Electronic Disco


Thursday, July 24, 2014

Magic Power - Magic Power 1980 Lp Complete


* Maybe a unknown album of the Disco with sound much electronic funk,exclusively distributed and produced for all Europe in 1980,''Lady midnight'' and ''Falling in love while we're dancing'' boths tracks are marvelous....maybe the best of the álbum,if someone has this lp in a cleaner sound or condition ''Near mint'' contact me at :

    Arranged By – Lakis Vlavianos
    Photography – M. Laguens
    Producer – Gerard Fallec
    Written-By – Argiris Koulouris


A1     Lady Midnight
A2     The Waiting Game
A3     Darlin' I'm On Fire
A4     Falling In Love While We're Dancin'
B1     A Lot To Learn
B2     Livin For The Moment
B3     Fantaisies Of Magic Love
B4     Dance And Rock

''Lady Midnight'' 

''Falling in love while we're dancing'' 

Style : Electronic Disco,Funk

Password :  magicpower_selftittle


Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Vince Tempera - Get Up, Get On, Get Out, Get Off With Me 1976 Maxi


* Disco version of ''Melting Pot'' by Booker T. & The MG's. of 1971

    Arranged By, Directed By, Written-By – Vince Tempera
    Written-By – Bruno Tibaldi

  Tracklist :

A     Get Up, Get On, Get Out, Get Off With Me (Disco Mix) 

B     Get Up, Get On, Get Out, Get Off With Me

Style : Electronic Disco,funk/Soul


Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Red Blood aka Hot Blood - Soul Dracula/Sans Dracula 1975


* Oscuro Disco Alemán hecho para las noches de brujas entre 1975 y 1977,al comienzo debutaron con 2 nombres ''Red Blood'' y ''Hot Blood'' para luego lanzar un álbum titulado ''Disco Dracula'' o ''Dracula & C'' oficialmente bajo el nombre ''Hot Blood'',álbum que contiene casi todas las canciones de los singles...excepto el tema ''Sans Dracula'' que no es más que la version instrumental del clásico ''Soul Dracula''

* Attention,you have that make click in ''Watch HD'' for the download song,thanks

(Atención,usted tiene que hacer click en ''Watch HD'' para descargar la Cancion).gracias

    Cover – Paolo Izzo
    Written-By – May Ambruster, Peny Duc

Tracklist :

A     Soul Dracula

Written-By – Larry Melwing

B     Sans Dracula

Style : Electronic Disco


Sunday, July 20, 2014

Various - French Disco 70's

Offical Records


* The first compilation of disco music in French between 1976-1979 with songs hard to find and listen,also we thank ''Dany D.'' for their collaboration in the carrying this wonderful digital collection.

* La primera compilacíon de musica disco en francés entre 1976-1979 con canciones dificiles de hallar y escuchar,queremos dar las gracias a Dany D. por su colaboración en la realización de esta maravillosa coleccion digital.

Selected by Jorge Gago Administrator of the blog ''Melodiesmagic''
Collaborator - Dany D. Administrator of the blog ''Discosoul-Cargo''


1)    Art Sullivan - Petite denmoiselle  1976  
2)    C. Jerome - C. L'amerique  1979
3)    Celine Lomez - Vol de nuit  1979
4)    Guy Bedos - Discomedia  1978
5)    Jairo - Les jardins du ciel(Sun of Jamaica)   1979
6)    Jean Gamet - Danseur de slow  1979
7)    Karen Cheryl - Ne raccroche pas je t'aime  1976
8)    Kim Harlow - Allo reseau  1978
9)    Line Renaud - Mon coeur au Portugal  1979
10)  Martin Stevens - J'aime la musique  1977 
11)  Patricia Lavila - Choisis L'Amour  1977
12)  Robert Charlebois - DiscoBol   1976 
13)  Salvatore Adamo - Mes mains sur tes hanches   1977 
14)  Sonia - Laisse un slow(Nice and slow)  1976
15)  Sylvie Vartan - Georges(Georges Disco tango)   1977 

Style/Genre : Disco[funk/soul,Electronic,Chanson,pop]

Password?... send me a email to        :
(Contraseña?... envíame un email a) 

Jay Black - Love Is In The Air / (Don't Go) Please Stay 1978 Maxi


* A cortesy of my friend ''Carl'' for you enjoy it,''Love is in the air'' a excellent cover of ever and a ''Don't go please stay'' very romantic and rhythmic.....A ''sleaze disco'' perfect...

    Producer – Joel Diamond

  Tracklist :

A     Love Is In The Air

Arranged By – Leon Pendarvis

B     (Don't Go) Please Stay

Arranged By – Brad Baker

Style : Disco,funk/soul