The Birth of a Dragon II

Friday, August 12, 2022

Samuel Jonathan Johnson - My Music 1978 Complete Lp

Tracklist :

A1 My Music
A2 What The World Needs Now Is Love
A3 Sweet Love
A4 Because I Love You
A5 It Ain't Easy

B1 You
B2 Just Us
B3 Yesterdays And Tomorrow
B4 Thank You Mother Dear
B5 Reason For The Reason

Credits :

Arranged By [Rhythm] – Richard Evans, Samuel Jonathan Johnson
Arranged By [Strings, Horns, Vocals], Orchestrated By – Richard Evans
Backing Vocals – Cynthia White, Jynean Bell, Sharon Johnson
Bass – Larry Ball
Co-producer [Assistant Producer] – Samuel Jonathan Johnson
Concertmaster [Strings] – Sol Bobrov
Drums – Morris Jennings
Edited By – Jerry Napier
Electric Piano, Organ, Synthesizer – Samuel Jonathan Johnson
Engineer [Assistant] – Allan Hendler, F. Denby Allen, Harry Protman, Scott Rowley, Stu Walder
Engineer [Remix] [Kendun Recorders] – Rick Heenan
Engineer [Remix] [Power Station] – Tony Bongiovi
Executive-Producer – John Hammond
Guest, Vocals – Patricia Johnson Wiggins
Guitar – Danny Leake, Ross Traut
Horns – Arthur Hoyle, Robert Lewis, Corinne Wirth, Eugene Vinyard, John Avant, Steele Seals
Lead Vocals – Samuel Jonathan Johnson
Mastered By – Joe Gastwirt
Percussion – Brian Grice
Photography By – Steinbicker/Houghton
Piano – Paul Libman, Samuel Jonathan Johnson
Producer, Management – Aki Aleong
Recorded By, Mixed By – Paul Serrano
Strings – Elliott Golub, Everett Mirsky, Fred Spector, Joseph Golan, Roger Moulton
Synthesizer [Poly-moog] – Samuel Jonathan Johnson, Terry Fryer
Written-By – B. Bacharach - H. David (tracks: A2), P. Wiggins (tracks: B1), Samuel Jonathan Johnson (tracks: A1, A3 to B5)

Style : Disco,Funk/Soul

Buy Vinyl :

No comments:

Post a Comment