The Birth of a Dragon II

Saturday, April 13, 2024

Hi-Tension - Hi-Tension 1978 Complete Lp

Tracklist :

A1    You're My Girl
A2    Searchin'
A3    Autumn Love
A4    Power And Lightning
A5    Unspoken

B1    British Hustle
B2    If It Moves You
B3    Hi-Tension
B4    Peace On Earth

Credits :

Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Patrick McLean, Ray Alan Eko
Arranged By [Horns] – David Joseph
Arranged By [Strings] – Bill Lyall (tracks: A1, A3)
Bass [Fender], Backing Vocals – Kenneth Joseph
Congas, Bongos, Percussion – Leroy Williams 
Drums – David Reid , Paapa Mensah
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Clavinet [D6], Synthesizer [String], Synthesizer [Mini Moog], Organ [Yamaha Organ], Lead Vocals – David Joseph
Engineer – Alex Sadkin (tracks: A1 to B2, B4), Godwin Logie
Engineer [Cutting] – John Dent
Executive-Producer – Chris Blackwell
Lead Guitar, Guitar [Synthesizer], Backing Vocals – Paul McLean
Producer – Alex Sadkin (tracks: A1 to B2, B4), Chris Blackwell (tracks: B3), Kofi Ayivor
Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – Paul Phillips
Tenor Saxophone – Bob Sydor
Timbales, Drums [Roto Toms], Percussion, Lead Vocals – Jeffrey Guishard
Trombone – Peter Thoms
Trumpet – Guy Barker

Style : Disco,Funk/Soul

Buy Vinyl

1 comment:

  1. Thanks Jorge, this is one of the best UK homegrown disco/funk albums of all time & it's great to finally have it in lossless!